Tel: 4430025, 4424289
little Angels' College of Higher Studies Xavier Academy College of Graduate Studies

in partnership with
Little Angels' College of Higher Studies (LACHS) and
Xavier Academy College of Graduate Studies (XACGS)


Management Board

Dr. Sriram Bhagut Mathe

Board Chairman

Prof. Dr. Sriram Bhagut Mathe, Chairman of Kathmandu Don Bosco College, is currently Chairperson of Nepal Education Foundation—Consortium Colleges, Nepal (NEF-CCN), Asian Institute of Technology and Management (AITM), and Xavier Academy. He has a Ph. D. from Strathclyde University, Glasgow, UK. He has over 41 years of experience in teaching, management of education institutions and national and international consulting work. He has proven track record of managing Institute of Engineering (IoE), Tribhuvan University (TU), as the Dean from 1992-1995, Pulchowk Campus, IOE,TU, as the Campus Chief from 1985-86, and later St. Xavier’s College as the first Campus Chief/Principal from 1987-1991, Nepal Education Foundation and Xavier Academy, as the Founder Chairmann, from 1997 till 2001, and more recently NEF-CCN and AITM from 2012 onwards. He has also served as the Director of Center of Applied Research and Development (CARD) of IOE, TU. Besides over 41 years of teaching and academic leadership experience, he has 18 years of experience as international consultant and team leader of various ADB and WB development and investment projects. He has been awarded various medals both in Nepal and in Cambodia. Recently Dr. Mathe was appointed as an honorary advisor to the Ministry of Labour and Vocational Training by a Royal Decree of the Government of Cambodia.


Mr. Umesh Shrestha

Board Vice-Chair

Mr. Umesh Shrestha has almost 40 years of experience in the field of education. He is currently a member of the Constituent Assembly of Nepal. He is the founder Principal of Little Angels’ School and primarily has been involved with Little Angels’ School and College. He is a past President of PABSON and Rotary Kasthamandap; President of HISSAN; Chairman of Ideal Model School; Chairman of Small Heaven School; Chairman of Nepal Education Foundation (Xavier Academy) and Vice-Chair of NEF-CCN and AITM. He is also managing many other educational institutions. He is also the chairman of Prime Bank Ltd. Presently he is involved in Hydropower and Commercial Agriculture sectors as well.


Prof. Dr. Pramod Bahadur Shrestha

Board Member

Prof. Dr. Pramod Bahadur Shrestha has almost 40 years of teaching and administrative experience in engineering education and training. He has a Ph. D. from University of Alberta, Canada. He has management experience as the Campus Chief of Thapathali Campus of IOE, TU, and academic management experience as the Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering, Pulchowk Campus, IOE, TU. He was also the Director of CARD, IOE, TU.He has worked as international and national consultant in Engineering Education and Technical Education and Training Projects funded by the World Bank and ADB in Nepal, Cambodia, the Philippines and Sri Lanka. He has also worked as a visiting faculty of Assumption University, Thailand, and adjunct faculty of Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok.


Dr. Surya Prakash Shresthaa

Board Member

Dr. Surya Prakash Shrestha, currently the Chair of Operations Executive Committee, has served in the Asian Development Bank in the capacity of Senior Public Management Specialist. He was also the Senior Governance and Capacity Building Officer for the ADB in Nepal. He was the Deputy Executive Director of Nepal Administrative Staff College. He was the lead consultant to DFID Nepal. He received his PhD in Management from University of Bath (UK). Dr. Shrestha is the visiting faculty of Kathmandu University School of Management and SAIM.


Mr. Rajesh Shrestha

Board Member

Mr. Rajesh Shrestha has about 28 years of experience in the field of education; primarily involved with Little Angels` School and College. He is the Director of Ideal Model School and Small Heaven School and Board Director of Century Bank. Mr. Shrestha is involved with a number of educational institutions as well as in banking, hydropowers and ventures.


Samjhana Kharel

Board Member

Samjhana Kharel, Chairperson of Kathmandu Pragya Kunja School, holds an MA from Tribhuwan University in Economics. She is currently the Principal at +2 in Kanjirowa National Higher Secondary School. She is the alumni of MASHAV, trained Principal from Israel.


Mr. Kapil Dev Regmi

Board Member and Executive Director

Kapil Dev Regmi, Executive Director of Kathmandu Don Bosco College and Kanjirowa National Higher Secondary School holds an MBA from T.U. and M Phil in Educational Leadership from Kathmandu University. Mr. Regmi is the treasurer of Self Help Organization of Cerebral Palsy and expert committee member in Business Studies of Higher Secondary Education Board and served as member, expert committee in Public Service Commission of Nepal. He has contributed in HISSAN, and different social organizations.